فيسبوك تويتر
lightlawsuit.com

اسم العمل - كيفية اختيار واحد من منظور قانوني

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 14, 2021 بواسطة Manuel Yoon

يمكن أن يكون اسم الشركة عاملاً كبيرًا في النجاح النهائي أو فشل الشيء. لسوء الحظ ، لا يوفر الكثير من الناس الكثير من التفكير في ذلك قبل المضي قدمًا. هناك العديد من العناصر للتفكير في تضمين شيء لا يُنسى ، وهو اسم مرتبط بمجال عملك ، وربما توافر اسم المجال.

متزوج؟

اختيار اسم الشركة يشبه الزواج. سيتعين عليك البقاء معها حتى النهاية المريرة. من المقدر أن يكون هناك احتمال سيتعين عليه رؤية إعلاناتك واسم الشركة قبل 22 يومًا على الأقل من التعامل معك. بمجرد أن يربطوا شركتك بعنوان معين ، سيكون إجراء تغيير كارثيًا. بمجرد اختيار شيء ما ، التمسك به.

تنظيم شركتك

إذا كنت متزوجًا من اسم شركتك ، فستحتاج إلى التأكد من أن العروس ليست متزوجة بالفعل من خاطب آخر. هناك أربع قضايا مهمة يجب مراعاتها.

في البداية ، يجب أن تقرر ما إذا كان الاسم يستخدم حاليًا في ولايتك. يسيطر وزير الخارجية على أسماء الشركات ، LLCs والشراكات. لدى معظمهم أيضًا موقع ويب حيث يمكنك إجراء عمليات البحث عن الأسماء. حتى لو كنت مالكًا وحيدًا ، فيجب عليك التحقق من الاسم ضد تلك المسجلة في قاعدة بيانات البلد. إذا تم استخدام العنوان ، فسيتعين عليك مراعاة بديل.

على افتراض أن العنوان الذي تم تمريره يجب أن يكون مع وزير الخارجية ، يجب عليك التحقق من ذلك من ملف العلامات التجارية الحالية مع مكتب براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية. يحافظ "PTO" على قاعدة بيانات الإنترنت. مثل وزير الخارجية ، من الممكن إجراء بحث على الإنترنت للتأكد من عدم استخدامه أي شركة أخرى.

في هذا العصر ، تدمج العديد من الشركات موقع ويب كجزء من نموذج أعمالها. إذا كنت في هذا القارب ، فأنت تريد التحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كان اسم الشركة متاحًا كاسم مجال. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فيجب عليك تسجيله على الفور. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فيمكنك إما تغيير اسم شركتك مرة أخرى أو التركيز على اسم مجال يضم منتجك أو خدمتك بدلاً من اسم الشركة.

منع المشاكل

يمكن أن تدمر الشركة إذا لم تتخذ هذه التدابير الاحترازية. تخيل التأثير السلبي على شركتك إذا كان الحاجة إلى تغيير الاسم ثلاث سنوات على الطريق. احصل على نفس قبل اختيار اسم العمل. مثل الزوج ، يمكن أن يكون إما خيار جيد أو سيء.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
lightlawsuit.com

Business Name - How To Pick One From A Legal Perspective

Posted on June 20, 2020 by Manuel Yoon

A company name can be a big factor in the ultimate success or failure of the thing. Unfortunately, lots of folks don't provide a whole lot of thought to it before moving forward. There are several elements to think about including something memorable, a name associated with your field of work and, possibly, the availability of the domain name.

Married?

Picking a company name is like getting married. You're going to have to stay with it until the bitter end. It's estimated a prospect will have to see your advertising and company name at least 22 days before doing business with you. As soon as they associate your company with a specific title, making a change will be catastrophic. As soon as you pick something, stick with it.

Organizing Your Company

If you will be married to your company name, you will need to be certain that the bride is not already married to another suitor. There are four significant issues to consider.

Initially, you must decide whether the name is currently being used in your state. The Secretary of State controls the names of corporations, LLCs and partnerships. Most also have a web site where you are able to conduct name searches. Even if you're a sole proprietor, you should check the name against those registered in the country database. If the title is being used, you'll have to take into account an alternative.

Assuming the title passed should with the Secretary of State, you should check it from present trademarks file with the Patent and Trademark Office. The"PTO" maintains an internet database. Like the Secretary of State, it is possible to conduct an internet search to be certain no other company is using it.

In this era, many companies incorporate a web site as part of their business model. If you're in this boat, you want to check to find out if the company name is available as a domain name. If it's, you should register it instantly. If not, you may either change your company name again or concentrate on a domain name comprising your product or service rather than the company name.

Preventing Problems

You company could be ruined if you don't take these precautionary measures. Imagine the negative impact on your company if the name needs to be changed three years down the road. Have a breath before you pick a business name. Like a spouse, it could be either a good or bad option.