فيسبوك تويتر
lightlawsuit.com

سجلات الشركات - عمليات التفتيش على المساهمين

تم النشر في شهر فبراير 1, 2024 بواسطة Manuel Yoon

أنت تقوم بأعمال تجارية كشركة ، وقد ركل المساهمون المختلفين أموال الاستثمار. هل يمكن أن تحدث عمليات تفتيش المساهمين لسجلات الشركات؟

مرفق العاطفي

مع الشركات الأصغر ، يمكن أن تكون العواطف عالية. عادةً ما يكون لدى المرء فكرة عمل ممتازة ، ولكنه يحتاج إلى مستثمرين لإنتاج مجموعة من المال للعثور على الأعمال التجارية. مثل هذه المواقف ، يأتي الفرد مع ارتباط عاطفي بمؤسسة الأعمال ويعتقد أنها حقًا "حالاتهم". في النهاية ، إذا كانت خطتي الجيدة ، فسوف أتحكم فيها. هذا الموقف المفهوم يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مشاكل.

عندما تشكل شركة وتنفيذ المستثمرين ، تحتاج إلى إعداد نفسك للسماح لطفلك بالرحيل. كيان المؤسسة هو حاليا الذي يمتلك الفكرة ، وهذا يعني أن جميع المساهمين لديهم رأي في كيفية تشغيل الأشياء. حقيقة أنك كنت تلك التي طورت الفكرة غير ذات صلة تمامًا. إذا كان هذا يبدو غير عادل ، فقد ترغب في النظر في طرق مختلفة لتحسين الأموال بدلاً من بيع الأسهم في الكيان.

CORPORATE RECORDS

يعد كيان الشركة ، بما في ذلك شركة المسؤولية المقيدة ، "شخصًا" منفصلًا لأغراض قانونية. يخلق هذا الخيال القانوني درعًا للمسؤولية بين عملك وكذلك أصولك الشخصية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا يتطلب من المؤسسة المساعدة في الاحتفاظ بسجلات مثل قرارات مجلس الإدارة ، واللوائح ، ومقالات التأسيس ، والميزانيات العمومية ، وما إلى ذلك. يجب أن تطور سجلات الشركات هذه خطًا زمنيًا وقطعة من أعمال المؤسسة لكل سنة مالية.

onsholder espections

في كل ولاية ، يحق للمساهمين فحص سجلات الشركة. يعتمد نطاق التفتيش على قوانين كل ولاية ، ولكنه يغطي عادة جميع السجلات في كتب المؤسسة والميزانيات العمومية وأيضًا بيانات الضرائب. يجب أن يقوم المساهم عادة بإنشاء طلب مكتوب للبدء في رؤية السجلات من 3 إلى 5 أيام قبل التاريخ المعني. يجوز للمحامي ومحاسب المساهم أيضًا عرض السجلات.

معظم الناس يتفاعلون بشكل سيء مع طلبات فحص المساهمين. عند العثور على طلب ، يفترض معظمهم أن القضية قادمة وتحصل على القتال. هذا ، وغني عن القول ، يؤدي إلى رفض طلب التفتيش. مثل هذه الرفض العاطفي هي بالتأكيد خطأ كبير وينتهك قوانين كل ولاية. يتمتع المساهمون بالمساهمين لتفقد سجلات الشركات ولا يمكنك أيضًا رفض طلبهم.

إذا كان المساهم يسعى إلى فحص سجلات الشركات ، فمن الممكن أن يكون لديك بضع خطوات. أولاً ، اتصل بمحامي المنظمة واحصل على المشورة. ثانياً ، قد يختار محامي المنظمة أن يكون حاضرًا لضمان الكشف عن السجلات المطلوبة قانونًا فقط. تتأثر هذه الخطة بشكل كبير بقوانين كل ولاية وتتضمن قرارات استراتيجية معقدة. بغض النظر ، فإن أفضل خيارك هو الاتصال على الفور بمحامي المؤسسة واكتشاف بدائلك.

إذا كان لديك أموال من المستثمرين لمتابعة فكرة مؤسستك ، فيجب عليك أن تفهم أنها في الحقيقة لم تعد "لك". حتى النهاية ، لدى المساهمين بشكل مناسب لتفقد سجلات مؤسسة الأعمال.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
lightlawsuit.com

Corporate Records - Shareholder Inspections

Posted on December 1, 2020 by Manuel Yoon

You're conducting business as a corporation and different shareholders have kicked in investment money. Can shareholder inspections of corporate records occur?

Emotional Attachment

With smaller businesses, emotions can run high. Typically, one has an excellent business idea, but need investors to produce a pool of cash to find the business going. Such situations, the individual comes with an emotional attachment to the business enterprise and thinks it really is "theirs." In the end, if it's my good plan, I will control it. This understandable attitude can result in problems.

When you form a corporation and undertake investors, you need to prepare yourself to let your child go. The organization entity is currently who owns the idea, this means all shareholders have a say in how things are run. The truth that you were one that developed the idea is completely irrelevant. If this sounds unfair, you might want to consider different ways to improve money rather than selling shares in the entity.

Corporate Records

A corporate entity, including a restricted liability company, is really a separate "person" for legal purposes. This legal fiction creates a liability shield between your business as well as your personal assets. However, this requires the organization to help keep records such as for example board resolutions, bylaws, articles of incorporation, balance sheets and so forth. These corporate records should develop a time line and snapshot of the organization business for every fiscal year.

Shareholder Inspections

In every state, shareholders have the right to inspect the records of a corporation. The scope of the inspection is dependent upon this laws of every state, but typically covers all records in the organization books, balance sheets and also taxation statements. The shareholder must typically create a written request to start to see the records 3 to 5 days before the date involved. The lawyer and accountant of the shareholder may also view the records.

Most people react badly to shareholder inspection requests. Upon finding a request, most will assume case is coming and obtain combative. This, needless to say, results in a refusal of the inspection request. Such emotional refusals certainly are a huge mistake and violate the laws of practically every state. Shareholders have the proper to inspect corporate records and you also cannot deny their request.

If a shareholder seeks to inspect corporate records, it is possible to have a few steps. First, call the organization attorney and obtain advice. Second, the organization attorney may choose to be present to ensure only the legally required records are disclosed. This plan is highly influenced by the laws of every state and involves complex strategy decisions. Regardless, your best option would be to immediately contact the organization attorney and discover your alternatives.

If you have money from investors to pursue your organization idea, you need to understand that it really is no more "yours." To the end, shareholders have the proper to inspect the records of the business enterprise.