Facebook Twitter
lightlawsuit.com

美国联邦贸易委员会 (FTC) 点名肮脏的一打电子邮件诈骗

发表于 行进 25, 2021 作者: Manuel Yoon

联邦贸易委员会负责在线发布和执行客户问题规则。 作为该过程的一部分,FTC发布了您最有可能作为电子邮件收到的12个骗局的列表。

商机

这些商机听起来很容易开展业务,该业务将带来很多收入而无需太多工作或现金支出。 这些招标无需任何工作即可每天或以上1,000美元或更多。 许多商机招标声称提供了一种在与互联网相关的企业中赚钱的方法。 详细信息缩写,但很长一段时间,这些消息通常会提供电话号码以查找更多信息。 通常,您会被告知要留下您的姓名和电话号码,以便销售人员可以通过销售销售给您回电。

骗局:其中许多是伪装成合法赚钱的非法金字塔计划。

批量电子邮件

[@@@@]批量电子邮件请求提供以数百万美元的方式出售电子邮件地址列表,您可以向其发送自己的批量招标。 有些人提供的软件可自动向数千或数百万收件人发送电子邮件。 其他人则提供代表您发送批量电子邮件招标的服务。 其中一些提议说或暗示,您可以使用此营销系统生产大量资金。

骗局:发送批量电子邮件违反了大多数互联网提供商的服务条款。 如果您使用一种自动电子邮件程序,则ISP可能会使您关闭。 此外,将虚假的返回地址插入您的招标中,因为某些自动化程序让您这样做,可能会将您与地址域名的所有者纳入合法的热水中。 此外,还有非常严格的规则,称为《 CAN-SPAM法》,调节批量电子邮件广告。

链信

您被要求您向列表中的四个或五个名称中的每个名字发送一点钱($ 5至20美元),请替换 列表中的标题之一是您自己的,然后通过批量电子邮件转发修订后的消息。 该信可以声称该计划有效,已由当局审查或批准; 或者可能是指使该计划合法化的美国法律部分。

骗局:连锁信几乎总是非法的,几乎所有参与的男人和女人都会失去现金。 关于最佳赚钱的最佳方式的“产品”,这一事实可能会在交易中易手,这并不能改变这些计划的合法性。

工作 - at-at-at-at-at-at-at-at-at home计划

[@@@@@]信封索取招标有望稳定的收入,以最少的劳动力,每次折叠时您会赚取2美元 小册子并将其密封在信封中。 手工总会工作计划通常需要投资数百美元的设备或用品,以及您为承诺购买它们的公司生产商品的大量时间。

骗局:您将支付小额费用以开始在信封企业中。 然后,您将了解到电子邮件发送者从未有过真正的工作。 另外,您将获得有关如何最好地发送相同信封的广告的说明。 如果您赚钱,那将是其他因您持续的计划而堕落的。

健康和饮食骗局

药丸,可以使您减肥而无需运动或改变饮食,而脂肪的脂肪细胞,以便它们是脂肪细胞的 被您的身体吸收,并治愈阳ot和脱发的方法是骗子泛滥的电子邮件框。

骗局:这些头不起作用。 一个简单的事实是,成功减肥需要减少卡路里和体育锻炼的增加。 提防“治愈”消费者的案例历史,这些消费者声称您从未听说过的“著名”医学专家的出色结果和推荐。

轻松收入

最时尚的富裕Quick计划提供无限的利润在世界货币市场上交换资金; 新闻通讯描述了许多不同的轻松货币机会; 完美的销售信; 以及一天内赚4,000美元的关键。

骗局:如果这些系统有效,那么每个人都不会使用它们吗? 轻松金钱的概念可能会很有吸引力,但成功通常需要努力工作。

免费产品

一些电子邮件提供有价值的商品 - 示例,计算机,其他电子项目和长途电话卡,免费。 要求您支付一笔费用来加入俱乐部,然后告诉您要赚取所提供的商品,您需要带来一定数量的参与者。 您正在通过招募其他参与者来支付赚取收入的权利,但您的收益是商品而不是金钱。

骗局:这些消息中的大多数涵盖了金字塔方案,不可避免地会崩溃的操作。 收益将捐给发起人,几乎没有或没有。

投资机会

投资计划承诺,且没有风险的回报率非常高。

许多是庞氏骗局,其中早期投资者以后来的投资者的贡献还清了。 这使得早期的投资者认为该系统实际上是有效的,并鼓励他们投资更多。

骗局:庞氏骗局最终崩溃了,因为没有足够的钱来继续模拟收入。 其他方案对发起人来说是一项巨大的投资,但没有参与者。

有线descrambler套件

对于少量的钱,您可以购买套件来组装有线示例器,据说可以接收有线电视传输 不支付任何订阅费。

骗局:您构建的设备可能无法正常工作。 美国大多数有线电视系统都使用这些设备无法破解的技术。 更重要的是,即使它起作用,也从有线电视公司窃取服务是非法的。

保证贷款或信用,以简单的条款

[@@@]一些电子邮件消息提供家庭股权贷款,这些贷款不需要您的住所中的权益。 通常,据说这些是由离岸银行提供的。 有时它们与金字塔方案结合在一起,这为您提供了通过吸引新参与者加入计划来赚钱的机会。

骗局:原来的房屋净值贷款是无用的贷方清单,可以拒绝您。 承诺的信用卡永远不会通过,金字塔方案总是崩溃。

信用维修

[@@@]信用维修骗局提供了从信用文件中删除准确的负面信息,以便您可以获得信用卡,自动贷款,房屋抵押贷款资格 ,甚至工作。

骗局:推广这些服务的骗局艺术家无法提供。 只有时间,刻意的努力和个人债务还款计划将提高您的信用评分。 宣传信贷维修服务的公司吸引了信用历史差的消费者。 他们不仅不能给您一个干净的信用记录,而且还可能鼓励您违反联邦法律。 如果您遵守贷款或信贷申请,误解您的社会保险号或以虚假借口获得雇主身份证号码,您将犯欺诈。

度假奖促销

恭喜您“赢得”一个神话般的假期,以非常有吸引力的价格是您电子邮件中的骗局之一。 有人说您已经被“​​专门选择”了这个机会。

骗局:一次最未经来就是商业电子邮件一次或数百万收件人。 通常,您预订的游轮可能看起来更像是一艘拖船。 酒店住宿可能是破旧的,可能会要求您为更新支付更多费用。 在您需要的那一刻安排假期也可能需要额外费用。

在关闭

[@@@]

不要在门口检查您的常识,只是因为您要浏览互联网。 如果是真实的,那就好了。 不要陷入这些骗局的牺牲品。

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
lightlawsuit.com

FTC Names Dirty Dozen Email Scams

Posted on January 6, 2020 by Manuel Yoon

The Federal Trade Commission is responsible for issuing and enforcing rules for customer issues online. As part of the process, the FTC has published a list of the 12 scams you are most likely to get as email.

Business opportunities

These business opportunities make it sound easy to start a business that will bring lots of income without much work or cash outlay. The solicitations trumpet unbelievable earnings claims $1,000 per day or more without doing any work. Many business opportunity solicitations claim to offer a way to generate money in an Internet-related enterprise. Short on details but long on promises, these messages usually offer a phone number to call to find out more. Oftentimes, you will be told to leave your name and phone number so that a salesperson can call you back with the sales pitch.

The scam: Many of these are illegal pyramid schemes masquerading as legitimate opportunities to earn money.

Bulk email

Bulk email solicitations offer to sell you lists of email addresses, by the millions, to which you can send your own bulk solicitations. Some offer software that automates the sending of email messages to thousands or millions of recipients. Others offer the service of sending bulk email solicitations on your behalf. Some of these offers say, or imply, that you can produce a whole lot of money using this marketing system.

The scam: Sending bulk email violates the terms of service of most Internet providers. If you use one of the automated email programs, your ISP may shut you down. Additionally, inserting a false return address into your solicitations, as some of the automated programs let you do, may land you in legal hot water with the owner of the address's domain name. Additionally, there are quite strict rules, referred to as the CAN-SPAM Act, regulating bulk email advertising.

Chain letters

You are asked to send a little bit of money ($5 to $20) to each of four or five names on a list, replace one of the titles on the list with your own, and then forward the revised message via bulk email. The letter may claim that the scheme is valid, that it has been reviewed or approved by the authorities; or it may refer to sections of U.S. law that legitimize the scheme.

The scam: Chain letters are almost always illegal and almost all the men and women who participate lose their cash. The fact that a"product" such as a report on the best way best to earn money quickly may be changing hands in the transaction doesn't change the legality of these schemes.

Work-at-home schemes

Envelope-stuffing solicitations promise steady income for minimal labor-for instance, you'll earn $2 each time you fold a brochure and seal it in an envelope. Craft assembly work schemes often require an investment of hundreds of dollars in equipment or supplies, and lots of hours of your time producing goods for a company that has promised to buy them.

The scam: You'll pay a small fee to begin in the envelope-stuffing enterprise. Then, you'll learn that the email sender never had real employment to offer. Alternatively, you will get instructions on how best to send the identical envelope-stuffing advertisement on your own. If you earn any money, it'll be from others who fall for the scheme you're perpetuating.

Health and diet scams

Pills that let you lose weight without exercising or changing your diet, herbal formulas that liquefy your fat cells so that they're absorbed by your body, and cures for impotence and hair loss are among the scams flooding email boxes.

The scam: These gimmicks do not work. The simple fact is that successful weight loss requires a decrease in calories and an increase in physical activity. Beware of case histories from "cured" consumers claiming amazing results and testimonials from "famous" medical experts you've never heard of.

Effortless income

The trendiest get-rich-quick schemes offer unlimited profits exchanging money on world currency markets; newsletters describing many different easy-money chances; the perfect sales letter; and the key to making $4,000 in one day.

The scam: If these systems worked, would not everyone be using them? The notion of easy money may be appealing, but success generally requires hard work.

Free products

Some email messages offer valuable goods-for example, computers, other electronic items, and long distance phone cards-for free. You are asked to pay a fee to join a club, then told that to earn the offered goods, you need to bring in a certain number of participants. You are paying for the right to earn income by recruiting other participants, but your payoff is in goods, not money.

The scam: Most of these messages are covering up pyramid schemes, operations that inevitably collapse. The payoff goes to the promoters and little or none to you.

Investment opportunities

Investment schemes promise outrageously high rates of return with no risk.

Many are Ponzi schemes, in which early investors are paid off with money contributed by later investors. This makes the early investors believe that the system actually works, and encourages them to invest even more.

The scam: Ponzi schemes eventually collapse because there is not enough money coming in to continue simulating earnings. Other schemes are a great investment for the promoters, but no for participants.

Cable descrambler kits

For a little amount of money, you can purchase a kit to assemble a cable descrambler that supposedly allows you to receive cable television transmissions without paying any subscription fee.

The scam: The device that you build probably won't work. The majority of the cable TV systems in the U.S. use technology that these devices can not crack. What is more, even if it worked, stealing service from a cable television company is illegal.

Guaranteed loans or credit, on easy terms

Some email messages offer home-equity loans which don't require equity in your residence. Usually, these are said to be offered by offshore banks. Sometimes they are combined with pyramid schemes, which provide you an chance to generate money by attracting new participants to the plan.

The scams: The home equity loans turn out to be useless lists of lenders that can turn you down. The promised credit cards never come through, along with the pyramid schemes always collapse.

Credit repair

Credit repair scams offer to erase accurate negative information from your credit file so you can qualify for a credit card, auto loan, home mortgage, or even a job.

The scam: The scam artists who promote these services can not deliver. Only time, a deliberate effort, and a personal debt repayment plan will improve your credit score. The companies that advertise credit repair services appeal to consumers with poor credit histories. Not only can not they give you a clean credit record, but they also may be encouraging you to violate federal law. If you follow their advice by lying on a loan or credit application, misrepresenting your Social Security number, or getting an Employer Identification Number under false pretenses, you'll be committing fraud.

Vacation prize promotions

Electronic certificates congratulating you on "winning" a fabulous vacation for a very attractive price are among the scams arriving in your email. Some say you've been"specially selected" for this opportunity.

The scam: Most unsolicited commercial email goes to thousands or millions of recipients at one time. Often, the cruise ship you're booked on may look more like a tug boat. The hotel accommodations likely are shabby, and you might be asked to pay more for an update. Scheduling the vacation at the moment you need it also may require an additional charge.

In Closing

Do not check your common sense at the door only because you're surfing the internet. If it seems to good to be true, it is. Don't fall prey to these scams.