فيسبوك تويتر
lightlawsuit.com

كيفية اختيار محامي براءات الاختراع

تم النشر في أبريل 17, 2023 بواسطة Manuel Yoon

هل يمكنك استخدام القليل من المساعدة في حماية اختراعك؟ إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فإن المحامي المهرة في قانون براءات الاختراع يمكن أن يكون أفضل رهان لك.

كما يمكن تخيله ، فإن نقل اختراعك ​​إلى شخص لا يعرف شيئًا عنه سيكون بلا شك أمرًا صعبًا. لذلك ، من الأفضل أن تكون في اتصال مباشر مع محامي براءة الاختراع. من الممكن أن تلتقي شخصياً وإظهار محامي براءات الاختراع أي نماذج أو رسومات قد يتعين عليك المساعدة في توضيح اختراعك ​​بشكل كبير. على الأرجح تخمين ، سوف يسير الإجراء بسلاسة أكثر في حالة استخدام محامي براءات الاختراع في منطقتك. على الرغم من أنه يمكن تحقيقه ، إلا أن علاقة المسافة الممتدة ستؤدي فقط إلى توتر الإجراء.

ربما تكون أبسط طريقة لاتخاذ قرار بشأن محامي براءات الاختراع في منطقتك من خلال شخص لآخر. للمساعدة في العثور على الإحالات بشكل كبير (أيضًا للربط بأشخاص آخرين لديهم اهتمامات مثل لك كثيرًا) ، قد ترغب في الانضمام إلى نادي المخترعين في المنطقة. يمكنك حتى القراءة من خلال مجموعة محامي براءات الاختراع المسجلين في USPTO بالإضافة إلى استخدام قاعدة البيانات الخاصة بهم للتحقق من أوراق اعتماد محامي براءة الاختراع المحتملة.

عندما تبحث عن محامي براءة الاختراع المناسب ، يجب عليك الاستفسار عن تجربتهم وخلفيتهم. استفسر عن الدرجات التي يحملونها ، ومقدار السنوات التي أمضوها في كتابة ومحاكمة براءات الاختراع ، ومقدار براءات الاختراع الممنوحة. احصل على مراجع من العملاء السابقين واتصل بهم للاستفسار عن تجربتهم مع محامي براءات الاختراع.

عند اختيار محامي براءات الاختراع ، من الأهمية بمكان العثور على شخص يركز على هذا المجال الذي يتعلق باختراقك. محامي براءات الاختراع ليسوا متساوون في كل مجالات. بادئ ذي بدء ، ما هي شهاداتهم (شهاداتهم)؟ هذا ضروري. يمكن أن يكون لبعض محامي براءات الاختراع مؤهل في الهندسة. سيكون محامي براءات الاختراع الآخرين بلا شك ماهرًا في علم الأحياء العلمي العصبي ، والآخرون فيزياء بعد الآخرين ، وعلوم الكمبيوتر. لا ترغب في اتخاذ خط الخلية الذي تم اختراعه حديثًا (نعم ، يمكن العثور على براءة اختراع) لمحامي براءة اختراع مع خلفية في الهندسة الكهربائية. ستحتاج إلى محامي براءة اختراع مع خلفية في علم الأحياء لمساعدتك في هذا النوع من الاختراع.

إذا كان لديك اختراع أساسي ، فإن اختيار محامي براءات الاختراع بخلفية هندسية ميكانيكية شاملة من الأرجح سيوفر لك بعض النقود. المهنيين المتخصصين عادة فرض رسوم أكثر.

تريد أن تكمل خلفيتهم وكذلك نوع اختراعك ​​قدر الإمكان. كتابة تطبيقات براءات الاختراع هي حقا قليلا من المهارة. من الواضح أن محامي براءات الاختراع يلعب في متناول يدي لمساعدتك من خلال Legalese ، ولكن الكثير من المعرفة والتفاصيل الفنية المحددة التي يجب أن تسير معها. لهذا السبب سيحتاج محامو براءات الاختراع إلى خلفيات تقنية.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
lightlawsuit.com

How to Select a Patent Attorney

Posted on March 23, 2019 by Manuel Yoon

Could you utilize just a little help protecting your invention? If that's the case, a lawyer skilled in patent law can be your best bet.

As imaginable, conveying your invention to a person who knows nothing about any of it will undoubtedly be difficult. Therefore, it's best in case you are in direct connection with your patent attorney. It is possible to meet personally and show the patent attorney any prototypes or drawings you might have to greatly help illustrate your invention. As possible probably guess, the procedure will go more smoothly in the event that you utilize a patent attorney in your area. Although it can be achieved, an extended distance relationship is only going to strain the procedure.

Probably the simplest way to decide on a patent attorney in your area is through person to person. To greatly help find referrals (also to associate with other people who have interests much like yours), you might want to join an area inventors club. You can even read through the USPTO's set of registered patent attorneys as well as just use their database to check on your potential patent attorney's credentials.

When you're seeking out the right patent attorney, you should enquire about their experience and background. Inquire further what degrees they hold, the amount of years they've spent writing and prosecuting patents, and the amount of patents granted. Get references from previous clients and call them to enquire about their experience with the patent attorney.

When choosing the patent attorney, it is additionally vital to find somebody who focuses on the field your invention relates to. Patent attorneys aren't equal in every areas. To begin with, what's their degree(s) in? That is essential. Some patent attorneys could have a qualification in engineering. Other patent attorneys will undoubtedly be skilled in neuro-scientific biology, others physics yet others, computer science. You do not desire to take your newly invented cell line (yes it is possible to patent might be found) to a patent attorney with a background in electrical engineering. You'll want a patent attorney with a background in biology to assist you with this kind of invention.

If you've got a basic invention, choosing a patent attorney with an over-all mechanical engineering background will most likely save you some cash. Specialized professionals usually charge more.

You want their background as well as your invention type to complement as closely as you possibly can. Writing patent applications is really a bit of a skill. Obviously, a patent attorney comes into play handy to assist you through the legalese, but gleam lot of knowledge and specific technical detail that has to go with it. That is why patent attorneys will need to have technical backgrounds.