فيسبوك تويتر
lightlawsuit.com

لماذا تحتاج إلى كيان تجاري؟

تم النشر في ديسمبر 10, 2022 بواسطة Manuel Yoon

عند بدء أو توسيع نطاق عمل ، يتساءل العديد من المالكين عما إذا كان ينبغي عليهم تشكيل كيان عمل ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فما الذي يجب عليهم استخدامه. هناك مجموعة كبيرة من المعلومات و "الملاعب" التي يتم إجراؤها على الإنترنت فيما يتعلق بفوائد بعض الكيانات مقابل الآخرين. ومع ذلك ، عندما تخترق ، فإن السبب الرئيسي لتشكيل كيان تجاري هو خلق الحماية من المسؤولية الشخصية الناشئة عن أنشطة عملك.

من المؤكد أن ما يصل إلى ثمانين في المائة من الشركات سيفشل في أول عقدين من الزمن. يحمل عدد من هذه الشركات ، وربما لك ، مستوى عالٍ من المخاطر الشخصية لأصحابها. إذا كنت لا تستخدم الكيان الصحيح لعملك الخاص ، فستكون مسؤولاً شخصيًا إذا فشلت الشركة. هل ترغب في فضح منزلك وسيارتك وغيرها من الأصول؟ ماذا عن الأصول التي تملكها زوجتك أو راتبهم من وظيفة عادية؟ إن اختيار الكيان الصحيح لعملك يمنع حدوث هذه الكوابيس. الأهم من ذلك ، يمكنك النوم في الليل مع العلم أن أسوأ شيء يمكن أن يحدث هو فقدان استثمارك في الشركة ، وليس ممتلكاتك.

هناك عدد من خيارات هيكل الأعمال الموجودة في عالم الشركات الحديث. فيما يلي شرح موجز للهياكل التجارية الأكثر شيوعًا.

businesses

تأتي الشركات في نوعين أساسيين ، وشركة "C" وشركة "S". هناك اختلافات مختلفة ، لكن المركز المركزي هو قضية ضريبية. باختصار ، يتم فرض ضرائب على الشركات "C" على إيراداتها ، ثم يتم فرض ضرائب على أي أموال تحصل عليها من الشركة. تمر "S" Corporation "من خلال" جميع الضرائب إلى المساهمين مع المعلومات التي يتم الإبلاغ عنها عن الإقرارات الضريبية الشخصية الخاصة بك.

مهما كان التصنيف الضريبي ، تعتبر الشركة كيانًا مستقلًا من وجهة نظر قانونية. هذا الوضع المستقل بمثابة درع بين تصرفات الشركة وأصولك الشخصية. كمثال عملي ، قدم Kmart مؤخرًا إفلاسًا. لم يكن المطلوب من المساهمين الفرديين تقديم الإفلاس ولم يفقدوا شيئًا أكثر من استثماراتهم في أسهم الشركة. سيكون لتشكيل واستخدام شركة لأنشطتك التجارية تأثير متطابق ، ولن يتم القضاء على أصولك الشخصية إذا فشلت الشركة.

محدودة شركة المسؤولية

كانت شركة المسؤولية المحدودة ، أو "LLC" كما هو معروف ، اختيار كيان شائع حقًا في أوائل التسعينيات. LLCs مثل الشركات ، ولكن قد يتم فرض ضرائب عليها كشراكة. في كاليفورنيا ، يمكن أن يكون لدى شركة LLC مالك واحد أو اثنين. بصرف النظر عن المبلغ ، فإن هؤلاء المالكين يحملون الاسم القانوني لـ "العضو" LLC يوفر درعًا لأصولك الشخصية تمامًا مثل الأعمال التجارية.

partnships

من وجهة نظري ، من الأفضل أن مات طفلًا ثم الحفاظ على شراكة. لسوء الحظ ، يشكل العديد من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة شراكات ولا يعرفون ذلك. يحدث هذا عندما يذهبون إلى العمل مع شخص آخر. إذا لم يتم تشكيل أي كيان تجاري ، فإن القانون يعتبر أن العمل بمثابة مشروع ويعامله وفقًا لذلك.

الشراكات ضارة لسبب رئيسي واحد: لا تقدم الشراكة أي حماية من المسؤولية ، وبطرق عديدة تدعو المسؤولية الخاصة. بموجب القانون الراسخ ، يتم تصنيف معظم الشراكات على أنها "عامة". هذا يعني ببساطة أن كل من الشركاء يساهمون في إدارة أعمال المغامرة وعملها. يمكن أن يكون لهذا التصنيف نتائج شنيعة.

في شراكة عامة ، يكون كل شريك مسؤولاً بشكل مشترك عن ديون أي زوج آخر ينشأ عن الشركة. على سبيل المثال ، تذهب أنت وزوجتك إلى عشاء الشركة مع عميل. زوجتك لديها مشروب ثم زوجين آخرين. ثم يتعرضون لحادث في طريقي إلى المنزل. جميع الشركاء مسؤولين عن الأضرار التي يطالب بها الأشخاص المصابون. وهذا يعني انك! حتى لو لم تكن في السيارة ، ولم تدع السيارة ، ولم ترَ السيارة أبدًا ولا تشرب!

الشراكات هي وصفة للفشل. ابتعد عنها كلما أمكن ذلك.

@ Partnerships

ربما تكون الشراكات المحدودة ["LP"] أكثر الأشياء التجارية التي يساء فهمها. تشبه الشراكة المحدودة شراكة عامة ، ولكنها تتيح لبعض الشركاء الحد من مسؤوليتهم من خلال كونهم شركاء محدودين. من الأهمية بمكان أن نتذكر أن هؤلاء الشركاء المحدودين يقتصرون على جعل رأس المال [المال ، المحتوى ، الترس] في المشروع. لا يمكن أن يشاركوا في إدارة الأعمال بنشاط. إذا كانوا ، فإنهم يفقدون أي حماية من ديون الشراكة. العديد من الشراكات المحدودة تنتهي بشكل كارثي. إذا كنت متزوجًا من مفهوم متابعة شراكة محدودة ، فيجب عليك القيام بذلك بالتزامن مع الشركات. هذا النهج المحدد يتجاوز نطاق هذا التقرير ، لكن لا تتردد في الاتصال بي إذا كنت ترغب في اتباع شراكة محدودة.

يجب على أصحاب الأعمال حماية أنفسهم من خلال تشكيل أشياء لأنشطتهم التجارية. القضية الفعلية هي تحديد الترتيب المثالي لموقفك المحدد.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
lightlawsuit.com

Why You Need A Business Entity?

Posted on August 23, 2019 by Manuel Yoon

When starting or expanding a business, many owners wonder if they should form a business entity and, if so, which one they should use. There's a huge selection of information and"pitches" being made on the Internet regarding the benefits of certain entities versus others. When you cut through the flak, however, the principal reason for forming a business entity is to create protection from personal liability arising from your business activities.

It's well established that up to eighty percent of businesses will fail in their first two decades. A number of these businesses, and probably yours, carry a high level of personal risk for their owners. If you're not using the correct entity for your particular business, you're going to be personally liable if the company fails. Would you like to expose your home, car and other assets? How about the assets owned by your spouse or their paycheck from a regular job? Selecting the correct entity for your business prevents such nightmares from occurring. More importantly, you can sleep at night knowing that the worst thing that can happen is losing your investment in the company, not your property.

There are a number of business structure options that exist in the modern corporate world. Following is a brief explanation of the most common business structures.

Businesses

Corporations come in two basic types, a"C" corporation and an"S" corporation. There are various differences, but the central one is a tax issue. Briefly put,"C" corporations are taxed on their revenues and you are then taxed separately on any money you take from the corporation. An "S" corporation "passes through" all taxes to the shareholders with the information being reported on your personal tax returns.

Whatever the tax classification, a corporation is considered an independent entity from a legal standpoint. This independent status acts as a shield between the actions of the company and your personal assets. As a practical example, Kmart recently filed bankruptcy. The individual shareholders weren't required to file bankruptcy and lost nothing more than their investment in the stock of the business. Forming and using a corporation for your business activities will have the identical effect, to wit, your personal assets won't be wiped out if the company fails.

Limited Liability Company

A limited liability company, or"LLC" as it's better known, was a really common entity choice in the early 1990s. LLCs are like corporations, but may be taxed as a partnership. In California, the LLC could have one owner or two. Irrespective of the amount, these owners carry the legal name of"member" The LLC provides a shield for your own personal assets just like a business.

Partnerships

In my view, it's far better to have died a kid then maintain a partnership. Unfortunately, many small business owners form partnerships and do not even know it. This happens when they go into business with someone else. If no business entity is formed, the law considers that the business to be a venture and treats it accordingly.

Partnerships are harmful for one main reason: a partnership doesn't offer any protection from liability and, in many ways, invites private liability. Under well-established law, most partnerships are categorized as"general". This simply means that each of the partners are contributing to the administration and functioning of the venture business. This classification can have gruesome results.

In a general partnership, each partner is jointly liable for the debts of any other spouse arising from the company. As an example, you and your spouse go to a company dinner with a client. Your spouse has a drink and then a couple more. Then they get into an accident on the way home. All the partners is liable for the damages claimed by the injured folks. That means YOU! Even if you weren't in the vehicle, did not let the vehicle, never saw the vehicle and do not drink!

Partnerships are a recipe for failure. Stay away from them whenever possible.

Limited Partnerships

Limited Partnerships ["LP"] are possibly the most misunderstood business thing. A limited partnership is like a general partnership, but allows some of the partners to limit their liability by being limited partners. It's vital to remember that these limited partners are limited to only making a capital [money, content, gear ] contribution to the venture. They can't be involved in actively running the business. If they're, they lose any protection from partnership debts. Many limited partnerships end disastrously. If you're married to the concept of pursuing a limited partnership, you have to do so in conjunction with corporations. That specific approach is well beyond the scope of this report, but don't hesitate to contact me should you would like to follow a limited partnership.

Business owners must protect themselves by forming things for their business activities. The actual issue is identifying the arrangement that's ideal for your specific situation.